Monk Pic_edited
Bodi%20night%20copy%20_edited
IMG_6417_edited

AN INCLUSIVE COMMUNITY

FOR ALL WHO

WOULD LIKE TO LEARN

THE LOVE & SPIRIT OF THE BUDDHA

NEXT EVENTS
Daily and Weekly services 

All Dhamma friends are invited to join daily live broadcast by MODC's Sanghas on Facebook.

7-8 PM (Pacific Standard Time)

Ratana (Ya-Da-Na) Sutta, the Mettā Sutta and the Paṭṭhāna(Pa-Than)

8-8:30 PM 

Mettā (Lovingkindness) chant and meditation

           

                          MORE INFO >>

Monthly Youth Dhamma class on every 2nd & 4th Sunday of the month (9AM to 10 AM)

 

Monthly weekend meditation on every 2nd weekend of the month

Cancelled during COVID crisis

MORE INFO >>

Mrauk Oo Sayadaw

Pyatho (Feb) 2021 

Zoom Meditation Retreat 

10 days retreat (24 hours)

Feb 5 to Feb 14, 2021

 REGISTRATION & 

MORE INFO >>

 
Date: Saturday and Sunday
Time:  AM session
5:30 AM to 7:30 AM, PST
7:30 AM to 9:30 AM, CST
8:30 AM to 10:30 AM, EST
Time:  PM session
5.00 PM to 7:00 PM, PST
7:00 PM to 9:00 PM, CST
8:00 PM to 10:00 PM, EST
First  1 hour - Dhamma talk
15 minutes - Rest
Last 45 minutes - Sitting Meditation

Donate

MODC is a tax-exempt organization

Donate Online

Chase Quick Pay

Zelle account: modc.donation@gmail.com

 

Make a check payable to MODC

 

MODC renovation projects for donation >>

AmazonSmile will donate 0.5% of your purchases to MODC at no cost to you.

MODC BELONGS TO THERAVADA BUDDHISM 
Our goal is to make Buddha teachings available to all who seek it.
ABOUT US

The temple now serves as a sacred community worshipping area for all Buddhists

CONTACT INFO
SUBSCRIBE FOR EMAILS
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© 2018 by Lilian and Vivian Chen